The construction phase proper requires the painstaking management and coordination of the suppliers involved and the progress made. With their field experience, the experts at CIBS Group are the best qualified to bring your project to optimal completion, on time and within the agreed-upon budget.

CIBS Group can oversee LEED®-certified renovation and construction projects. See the sustainable development section for more information in this regard.

Sustainable development

Our main focus is providing very stringent project management to adhere as closely as possible to LEED® standards, all while carefully controlling costs. The goal here is to reduce energy use, create healthier environments, increase the service life of buildings, reduce their ecological footprint and increase their value.

  • Environmental protection
  • Renewable energy
  • Quality of sites and materials
  • Construction waste management

It is important to specify that construction contractors, products and materials can never be LEED® certified. For a building to be LEED® certified, it has to meet a number of criteria proving that it is efficient and that it meets the required quality standard based on a scoring system. Over the years, CIBS Group has led a number of LEED®-certified projects.

Development of final plans

  • Careful analysis of bids; negotiation and award of contracts to subcontractors
  • Project monitoring activities and regular job site meetings
  • Coordination with the client for specific needs
  • Strenuous management of the budget and construction
    schedule
  • Go-between for the client and contractor
  • List of deficiencies and implementation of corrections
  • Post-construction follow-up

Set-up of the client's staff

  • Follow-up on installations
  • Consulting services

La phase de construction proprement dite exige une minutieuse gestion et coordination de l'ensemble des fournisseurs et de l'état d'avancement des travaux. Les experts du groupe CIBS, grâce à leur expérience acquise « sur le terrain », sont les mieux placés pour vous assurer une livraison finale et optimale... et selon le budget et l'échéancier convenus.

Le groupe CIBS est en mesure de prendre en charge les projets de rénovation ou construction selon les standards LEED®. Le volet développement durable fournit l'information à cet égard.

Développement durable

Le principal enjeu étant une gestion de projet extrêmement rigoureuse de façon à respecter le plus possible les standards LEED® tout en exerçant un contrôle minutieux des coûts. Les buts visés étant de diminuer la consommation d'énergie, créer des environnements plus sains, augmenter la durée de vie des bâtiments, réduire l'empreinte écologique des bâtiments et augmenter la valeur de ceux-ci.

  • Respect de l'environnement
  • Énergie renouvelable
  • Qualité des lieux et matériaux
  • Gestion des déchets de construction

Il est important de préciser qu'un entrepreneur en construction, un produit ou un matériau ne peuvent jamais être certifié LEED®. Pour qu'un bâtiment soit certifié LEED®, il doit répondre à plusieurs critères qui feront en sorte de prouver que le bâtiment construit est performant et qu'il répond au standard de qualité exigé basé sur un système de pointage. Le groupe CIBS a au cours des années pilotés des projets avec certification LEED®

Élaboration des plans finaux

Analyse minutieuse des offres de service, négociations et octrois des contrats aux sous-traitants

  • Activités de suivi du projet et réunions de chantier sur une base régulière
  • Coordination avec le client pour des besoins spécifiques
  • Gestion rigoureuse du budget et du calendrier de construction
  • Interface entre le client et l'entrepreneur
  • Liste des déficiences et application des corrections
  • Suivi post construction
    • Mise en place du personnel du client
    • Suivi des installations
    • Services-conseils